Conquest Weekend – Earn special titles & a chance to fight the devs!

Posted by on 23 July 2012
Categories: News & Announcements.

RIFT 1.9: CONQUEST is hot out the gates and Ascended across Telara have descended upon Stillmoor for an inter-dimensional battle royale!

Starting Tuesday, July 24th through Sunday, July 29th you can earn several titles for yourself by competing in Conquest. Kill, craft, and capture your way to victory all weekend long as you sink your teeth into 3 Faction PvP!

Titles are earned by playing your favorite faction all week long – or play one faction each day for at least 3 of the days and earn all three titles! The top crafters & gatherers in Conquest each day even have their own special title for helping the war efforts by gathering sourcestone and making powerful buffs to aid their team:

Team Titles:

  • the Raven
  • the Lion
  • the Ram

Crafting Title:

  • Specialist (Prefix)

Titles will be awarded within 2 weeks of the conclusion of the event.

As an added bonus – each Wargroup will have a chance to play with and against the devs themselves! Check the schedule below for when you have a chance to play – we realize not everyone will be able to attend so we’ll try and capture some of the action live on our Twitch.tv channel!

Learn more about Conquest

Thursday July 26th

@ Around 5PM PDT/8PM EDT 

  • Keenblade
  • Deepstrike
  • Millrush
  • Seastone
  • Greybriar
  • Shatterbone
  • Deepwood

Friday July 27th

@ Around 5PM GMT/6PM BST 

  • Argent
  • Akala
  • Brutmutter
  • Brutwacht
  • Trübkopf
  • Brisesol
  • Phynnious
  • Blightweald
  • Bloodiron
  • Icewatch

@ Around 5PM PDT/8PM EDT 

  • Byriel
  • Threesprings
  • Silkweb
  • Gnarlwood
  • Briarcliff
  • Wolfsbane
  • Faeblight
  • Laethys

We look forward to seeing you there – but even if we don’t, have fun earning new titles and enjoying the thrills of Conquest!